SKCET Principal gets AICTE Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award


​Dr.J.Janet, Principal of Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology is awarded with the nation’s prestigious AICTE Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award 2020 for demonstrating exemplary contributions in Leadership, Community development, Research, Innovation and Industry interface at the National level,thus bringing a positive impact to the changing needs of Higher Education at global level & impactful contributions to society.

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) announced its first-ever Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award 2020 recently at the Online ‘AICTE:Initiatives and Visvesvaraya Best Teachers Award’ Ceremony. The awards were declared and distributed virtually by the Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ in the presence of Professor Anil.D.Sahasrabudhe, Chairman of AICTE ,  M P Poonia, Vice Chairman of AICTE, Prof. Rajive Kumar, Member Secretary of AICTE and  Col B Venkat, Director (Faculty Development), AICTE. Dr.Janet is one among the 12 Winners among the 261 contestants across the nation.The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 25,000/- along with a badge and certificate of excellence.

S.Malarvizhi, Chairperson and Managing Trustee, SKI Group of Institutions, appreciated and conveyed her heartfelt commendations to Dr.J.Janet, Principal on this exemplary recognition. Heads of Various Departments, Faculty members and all the stakeholders expressed their heartfelt wishes for this Award of National importance.

scroll to top